Sergiu Celibidache - Firebrand & Philosopher

DVD (Anzahl Disks: 13)
11. Jan 2019

Barcode: 0880242879684

Komponist: Bruckner, Brahms, Schumann
Mitwirkende: Sergiu Celibidache, Daniel Barenboim, Mathias Hölle, Hans Kalafusz, Margaret Price, Doris Soffel, Hans Sotin, Peter Straka, Radio-Sinfonieorchester Stuttgart, Orchestra Sinfonica di Torino della RAI, Münchner Philharmoniker, Berliner Philharmoniker

Sergiu Celibidache (1912-1996) is a phenomenon. He has been called a “musical giant”, a “magician” “a brilliant lion tamer” and an enfant terrible of classical music, famous for refuting the commercial aspects of the music business, which makes his rare recordings even more valuable.

This exclusive 13 DVD edition gives us a fascinating insight into the mechanics of rehearsing and performing and reveals Sergiu Celibidache’s special techniques of motivating the orchestra to obtain the effects he desires. Presented in an exclusive packaging and featuring more than 20 hours of world-class music, and a hardcover book by Celibidache expert Jan Schmidt-Garre, includes three unpublished interviews and Celibidache’s famous lecture “On Musical Phenomenology”, in original German Language, plus English and Japanese translations.